Thursday, February 16, 2006

Henry IS NOT learning Catalan at all!! ArsenalMuse reveals gossip rumour scam.

I was just checking newsnow and saw a story about Henry learning Catalan from Fabregas. Now if anyone has been to Barcelona they'll find that most people there speak Spanish although Catalan is common. For a man like Henry who is going to be working there, Spanish would be a more vital language to learn.

Actually since he already speaks French fluently and Spanish is common at Highbury, I don't think Catalan would be a problem. He'd fit in perfectly. Personally I'm appalled at these efforts of creating to create lies in order to gain visitors.

Anyway...

The site claims they found the information on fcbarcelonablog.com. I did a few checks on the story and found both sites are owned by the same person.

GoDaddy Software Inc.

As far as I know this is a scam set up by someone to get more hits and then more hits to their adverts on the site.

Here are the links:

Actually I won't give the links but the main domain sites which are :

http://www.arsedup.com/
http://www.fcbarcelonablog.com/

If you do a whois domain search here:

http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/index.jhtml

You'll find the same person owns both sites.

I don't know why people do this but it's just playing on the minds of fans by making up stories with no truth to them.

Things need clearing up.